GW2 Revenant Gameplay

Posted on

Revenant Game-play Day 1

I do have a rather embarrassing incident at the beginning involving RI.

Very quickly I came to wonder if revenant had some speed or quickness that they could use as I felt like the profession was slow; slow in running, slow in skills, just…slow. And slightly weak on damage at times. At least that is how it felt at moments. To be fair, this is only a beta, and I am not fully skilled on the professions skills and specializations. I’m sure there is some sort of combination out there that would satisfy my desire for a little bit more speed/quickness for the profession in a setting like EotM.

Ed. Note: The above paragraph was originally written prior to the devs announced changes to the skills and specializations for the Revenant, some of which address my concerns.

Leave a Reply

