GW2EOD: Day 4

Posted on

So we continue at much lower settings. Potential spoilery comments below.

Add in last night bought of insomnia catching up to me after work, I honestly was not feeling it as far as playing but wont have new computer for about a week. So suck it up. Right?

I mostly just futzed around Seitung Province content since I’m basically babying the current computer until it’s replacement comes in. Felt a little frustrated at the dead maps, to be honest. Makes it hard to complete meta events, in some cases impossible.

So what did I do?

Fishing. Lots of fishing.

And basically picking up all the PoIs, Hearts, etc. in Seitung Province for Map Completion.

The map completion chest gives Gift of Seitung Province and the Lampglider’s Badge. The other items were a Transmutation Charge and an Untamed’s Cache (presumably because I was spec’d to the Untamed elite specialization).

Untamed

So far I’m liking the Untamed while I work through different build configuration and mechanics. The hammer and cantrips are interesting, though some of the visual effects feel a little overdone. By that I mean after a while I feel like I’m playing a green blob with tentacles rather than a character. (Note this was the impression I got before lowering settings. Probably looks good on the highest visual settings in the game.) I won’t go into further details and opinion here about potential builds. Besides there are players out there much, much better at that.

Leave a comment